Web Coupons: Good Or Bad?

In my opinion web coupons are an amazing thing. I tend to find way better deals with printables than I do in the Sunday paper. Then I read THIS ARTICLE in the New York Times that may have swayed my opinion a bit. Please read it if you have the time.

A new breed of coupon,  printed from the Internet or sent to mobile phones, is packed with information about the customer who uses it. While the coupons look standard, their bar codes can be loaded with a startling amount of data, including identification about the customer, Internet address, Facebook page information and even the search terms the customer used to find the coupon in the first place.

Freakin RevTrax Skynet. Scary stuff.

All I wanted was a few bucks off my groceries.

2 responses to “Web Coupons: Good Or Bad?

  1. I have NO problem w/ internet coupons!!! I could CARE LESS who has my info regarding where I live and the state I’m accessing the cpns from. Someone would have to know don’t you think like the manufacturer??

    Anyway’s. I have AWESOME NEWS!!!! Per Jim/Manager @ Mt. Read Internation Tops…. “THEY NOW ACCEPT “FREE” CPNS”!!!!! Yoooohooooo… I clarified w/ him, “you mean if I have a BOGO or a “free from a website”? He stated, they are in the midst of changing their policy online, but they will accept any “free” they can they deem viable. All my cpns are… so I am beyond happy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

