Throwback Pepsi

Remember when Pepsi was the ‘Choice Of A New Generation’? That slogan is long gone as is my affinity for the product. When I was a kid in the 70s & 80s I used to drink a lot of soda. Then I suddenly I  just stopped. It tasted gross to me so I quit drinking it. That is, until now.

This past week my wife purchased Throwback Pepsi. It’s made with sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup. I’m suddenly hooked on soda all over again.  This stuff is amazing. Just like I remember from when I was a child.

PepsiCo has also released a Throwback Mountain Dew. This is a limited run for a month or two and then both are gone. Why? Lose the HFCS not this. Heck, it got me to drink soda regularly for the first time in 20 years.

Throwback Pepsi, The choice of an old generation.

Leave a Reply

