Expires 12/31/09

At the end of every month I’ll lose coupons to expiration. I try not to let good ones go to waste but it’s inevitable that at least 1/3 of my coupons will go unused. Some coupons will give you only a month to use them (most on Coupons.com) while some will last several months to a year before they expire. Most long term expiration dates just have the end of the year on them. That means there are a TON of coupons in my binder that are set to expire at the end of this month on 12/31.

I need the stores around here to step up with the grocery sales the next 3 weeks. I have a lot of food left to buy and an arsenal of coupons waiting. This week was very disappointing at Tops, Wegmans and the big 3 drug stores. I used 1 coupon at Wegmans and 4 at Tops. It was so pathetic that I didn’t even blog about those grocery trips.

Leave a Reply

