Alice.com Review

THIS IS NOT AN ADVERTISEMENT, JUST THE WRITING OF A HAPPY CUSTOMER:

A couple weeks ago I wrote about a deal on Swagbucks for an Alice.com gift card. Well I finally got around to using it last week and let me tell you just one word about Alice: Wow! It was probably the most pleasant online transaction I’ve ever made, even better than Amazon if you can believe that. I look very forward to doing business with them again.

I signed up for my free account and logged on the first time on Monday night with a $5 gc to play with. Like I always do, I went straight for the sale section. When you click on ‘Shop Best Deals’ they take you to a listing of sales on the site arranged by percentage off.

The best deal that day for a product I use regularly on the sale list was Lipton tea. I bought (5) 16 ct. boxes at $1.09 per package.

My total with gift card and shipping was a big fat zero and I still have 5 cents credit on my account. Whoo Hoo.

The order was placed on Monday at like 11pm Eastern time so essentially it wasn’t placed until Tuesday. Wednesday afternoon a UPS truck pulls up in my driveway with this fancy looking box:

Cool box, huh? That is possibly the fastest shipping I’ve ever seen of all the online shopping I’ve ever done. And it was FREE. Wow!

Alice has most things your local CVS, Walgreens or Rite Aid would have. Prices of non-sale items on Alice were very reasonable and almost the same as the big 3 drug stores.  You can also set up email reminders to reorder frequently used stuff. Here’s a look at their menu:

I simply love it. What took so long for a site like this to come along? It’s so easy, they got nice sales, they auto-deduct coupons so you don’t have to worry about them, and shipping is fast and FREE. You can’t you beat that.

Leave a Reply

