Ollie’s Bargain Outlet 11/11

Today I went shopping at Ollie’s Bargain Outlet. Currently located in 8 states, New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia, and North Carolina, they bill themselves as the Mid-Atlantic’s largest retailer of closeouts, surplus, and salvage merchandise. If you don’t have an Ollie’s  in your area I’m sure you have a store just like it. It’s a hit or miss kind of shopping experience. You either find great bargains or total garbage. I’ll give you an example of each.

Great Bargains:

giadadvd

These 2 DVD sets from my favorite Food Network hotties were a monster deal. They cost $5.99 each. Their flaw is a crooked print job on the spine of the DVDs. Ugh, who cares. Score me! HERE is the Everyday Italian 3 DVD set on Amazon for $28.52. I will now step away from my keyboard and refrain from commenting on the DVD titles of “Extra Easy Italian” and “Fun and Fast”.

bakedbeanssauce

I also picked up 2 jars of Muir Glen Organic Vodka sauce for $1.49 each and a giant 3 1/2 pound can of baked beans for $1.29.

Total Garbage:

Canned meatballs made in Brazil for $.69. Um, no thank you. I don’t trust any generic and insanely cheap South American canned food. Period. End of story.

Leave a Reply

