The Final Harvest

Due to a very cold and wet June and July in Rochester I had the worst gardening summer ever. Some vegetables like peppers and basil were able to recover in August but other things such as tomatoes and garlic never stood a chance. Today after our first frost of the fall last night I had to harvest the final veggie from my sad garden. My lone celery plant was finally ready to be picked. I had never grown celery before and did it more out of curiosity than anything else. I heard it is difficult to grow. It came out not too bad. Medium sized but still bigger than a bread box. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

