Thrift Store 9/30

I’m in the process of replacing all my old pots, pans, and bakeware with older, vintage, nicer stuff because like I’ve said before “they don’t make ’em like they used to.” I blogged previously about my Revere Ware saucepans I got on Ebay and I have a forthcoming blog about a Griswold iron skillet purchase from Ebay as well. Today I donated some old kitchenware to the thrift shop. It was the generic modern junk cookware that everyone has had at one point in their life. Cheap teflon pans, stained stainless steel, an old George Foreman grill, that kind of stuff.  Speaking of modern junk, I saw some Paula Dean cookware at a closeout store over the weekend. No thank you. Soon my kitchen will be entirely vintage cookware.

After donating my old stuff to a soon to be lucky college kid, I went in the thrift store to see if I could find any hidden treasures myself. I managed to find a 7″ Corning vision ware frying pan. What I like about this piece is that it’s all glass which is weird for a frying pan. I have a vision ware 3 qt saucepan that I like so I figured why not give it a try. Can’t be worse for ya than teflon. Oh, and it cost me a whopping $1.50. Not a bad trip to the thrift shop.

One response to “Thrift Store 9/30

  1. Pingback: Thrift Store 10/14 « ROC Coupons

Leave a Reply

